Who are we?

First and foremost, we are a team of professionals who have been active in the world of Telecoms for many years, and who love what we do. We are fundamentally different from the traditional telecom operators, in that we are providing a product and a service which are unique in Belgium. Try us once and you’ll be won over!

Scroll down

Who are we?

It all began in 2001

Frédéric

Frédéric

« With our passion for new technologies and love of innovation, Nicolas and I launched Belcenter in the early 2000s with a concept that marked us out from the crowd, securing customer loyalty thanks to the Fidelity-Awards programme. The longer our customers stayed connected to Belcenter’s network, the more points they collected, and their points were then redeemed for gifts.
Three years later, we launched an alternative ADSL offer and quickly sensed that there was room for a new B2B operator that could challenge the incumbent operator, which was marketing very constrictive offers. By proposing our solutions to the market, we wanted above all to remove the constraints and offer a completely flexible solution, adapted to suit SMEs. »

Nicolas

« Wow, it was over twenty years ago now: we began by providing 64 Kilobit connections and here we are now, providing Gigabit connections! Our philosophy hasn’t changed a bit since those early days: offering a service that is genuinely different from that of the big names, associated with a Premium and personalised service that our staff deliver every day to our customers.
Today, more than ever, our customers want a product that precisely meets the challenges faced by their business, so as to gain in efficiency and productivity. The Internet connection, telephony, security and the Cloud are becoming essential elements for the continuity of an enterprise. Belcenter proposes an offer which is unique in terms of services, latency, redundancy and products. »

The team

Belcenter’s DNA: A human-sized team, accessible in all circumstances, fully dedicated to the needs and service of our customers.
At Belcenter, human relations are at the center of our organization, both internally in the design, management and operation of our network, and externally in the marketing of our solutions and in the lived experience of our customers.
At Belcenter, our telecom solutions are not “just” virtual. There is our offer, our value, our network, our technology but above all there are the men and women who help you every day to solve the challenges of your profession.

Who are we?

Timeline of key events

2001

Things get off the ground

Inception of the company and launch of th Fidelity-Awards offer.

2004

Vision

Construction of our network and launch of our ADSL offers.

2006

A first in Belgium

Launch on the market for unbundled ADSL2+ offers, a firs in Belgium!

2008

Unlimited offer

Acquisition of the company E-Leven and porposing of an unlimited Internet offer.

2010

Independance

Belcenter builds its own national network connected to 5 Proximus interconnetion points. A big advantage: the ability to propose different & innovative offers on the market. Belcenter is the first alternative operator to propose offers based on the VDSL.

2012

New Strategy

Moving strongly towards small and large enterprises with an offer based on our dedicated national network.

2016

Telephony & the cloud

Launch of our high-quality business telephony solution, fully developed and operated by Belcenter. Launch of the cloud offer in pertnership with Microsoft.

2019

Shareds fibre for all

Signing of a strategic agreement with Proximus, in order to propose shared-fiber (FTTP/GPON) via our own access network.

Would you like to become a Partner?

Qui sommes-nous ?

Tout d’abord, nous sommes une équipe de passionnés et de professionnels actifs dans le monde de la Telecom depuis de nombreuses années. Nous sommes foncièrement différents des fournisseurs traditionnels en apportant un produit et un service unique en Belgique. Essayez c’est nous adopter !

Scroller vers le bas

Qui sommes-nous ?

Un concept totalement novateur

Frédéric

Frédéric

« Passionnés de nouvelles technologies et férus d’innovation, Nicolas et moi-même avons lancé Belcenter au début des années 2000 avec un concept différenciateur, la fidélisation des clients grâce aux Fidelity-Awards. Plus les clients restaient connectés au réseau de Belcenter, plus ils accumulaient de points et ceux-ci pouvaient être échangés contre des cadeaux.
Trois ans plus tard, nous avons lancé une offre ADSL alternative et avons rapidement senti qu’il y avait une place pour un vrai opérateur B2B et, ainsi, challenger l’opérateur historique qui commercialisait des offres très contraignantes. En proposant nos solutions, nous voulions surtout enlever les contraintes et proposer une solution flexible pour les PME. »

Nicolas

« Waw c’était il y a plus de vingt ans, on a commencé à fournir des connexions 64Kilobits et nous voilà maintenant à fournir des connexions Gigabit ! Notre philosophie n’a pas changé depuis, proposer une offre vraiment différente de celle des grands noms, associée à un service Premium et personnalisé que nos collaborateurs délivrent chaque jour à nos clients.
Aujourd’hui plus que jamais, les clients veulent un produit répondant exactement aux défis de leur entreprise pour gagner en efficacité et en productivité. La connexion internet, la téléphonie, la sécurité et le Cloud deviennent des éléments essentiels pour la continuité d’une entreprise. Belcenter propose une offre unique en termes de services, de latence, de redondance et de produits. »

L’équipe

L’ADN de Belcenter : Une équipe à taille humaine, accessible en toutes circonstances, totalement dédicacée aux besoins et au service de nos clients.
Chez Belcenter, les relations humaines sont au centre de notre organisation, tant en interne dans la conception, la gestion et l’opération de notre réseau, qu’en externe dans la commercialisation de nos solutions et dans l’expérience vécue par nos clients.
Chez Belcenter, nos solutions télécoms ne sont pas « que » virtuelles. Il y a notre offre, notre valeur, notre réseau, notre technologie mais surtout il y a les hommes et les femmes qui vous aident chaque jour à solutionner les défis de votre métier.

Qui sommes-nous ?

Les événements clés

2000

Les débuts

Création de la société et lancement de l’offre Fidelity-Awards

2004

Vision

Construction de notre réseau et lancement de nos offres ADSL.

2006

Une première en Belgique !

Lancement sur le marché d’offres dégroupées ADSL2+, une première en Belgique !

2008

Offre Illimitée

Acquisition de la société E-Leven et proposition d’une offre Internet illimitée.

2010

Indépendance

Belcenter construit son propre réseau national connecté aux 5 points d’interconnexion Proximus. Grand avantage, pouvoir proposer des offres différentes & innovantes sur le marché. Belcenter est le premier opérateur alternatif à proposer des offres basées sur le VDSL.

2012

Nouvelle Stratégie

A fond vers les petites et grandes entreprises avec une offre basée sur notre propre réseau national dédié.

2016

La téléphonie & le Cloud

Lancement de notre solution de téléphonie d’entreprise de haute qualité entièrement développée et opérée par Belcenter. Lancement de l’offre Cloud en partenariat avec Microsoft.

2019

La fibre partagée pour tous

Signature d’un accord stratégique avec Proximus afin de proposer la fibre optique partagée (FTTH/GPON) via notre propre réseau d’accès.

Souhaitez-vous devenir Partenaire?